Exploring Norfolk? Be our guest.

Taylors Barn

Holt - North Norfolk Coast

Enjoy holidaying in a rural spot yet close to Holt and the north Norfolk coast in this super property.
  • Sleeps 6
  • 3 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2 Pets welcome
  • Private parking
  • WiFi
  • Garden/courtyard
1774
£665 - £1785 per week *

Description

Taylors Barn is one of two stylish properties at Swan Lodge Barns situated between Cley and the delightful Georgian town of Holt. The open plan living area is a super place to gather together to relax on the comfy sofas or enjoy long lazy meals at the dining table which seats up to fourteen, three spacious bedrooms and two beautifully finished  bathrooms complete this lovely property. The grounds are well kept and have quiet areas to relax in, you also have use of the games barn, a building with heaps of character where you will find table tennis or table football among many other things or children can play on the enclosed lawn in front of the games room Shop/Pub: 1 mile

One level:

Open plan Kitchen/Sitting /Dining Room – one step up into Sitting area with comfortable seating, Smart screen TV, Blu-ray player, wood burner Dining area with dining table seats fourteen Kitchen area with electric double oven, microwave, fridge, freezer, wine fridge and dishwasher 
Cloakroom with wash basin, wc and washer dryer
Bedroom 1 with a king size four poster bed, Smart TV. En-suite with shower, double washbasins and wc
Bedroom 2 with twin beds
Bedroom 3 with single bed, and pull out trundle bed with legs
Bathroom with bath, separate shower cubicle, washbasin and wc

Garden: Shared court yard with Bixies Barn to front. Private patio to rear of property with table and chairs and charcoal barbeque also communal woodland area to rear with swing and slide.
Parking: Shared gravel courtyard to front with space for up to two large cars
Heating: Under floor oil central heating, wood burner – starter pack of fuel supplied
Pets: One large/two small dogs welcome. Please be aware of booking information regarding pets.
Also provided:  Towels. Books and games. DAB Radio. WiFi. Travel cot and highchair. Games room in separate building
Notes:  This is a non smoking property. Mobile reception – variable. Due to nearby residential properties music is not be played or be audible out side the property. Good Housekeeping Deposit: Please note that a refundable deposit of £500 is required for this property BE AWARE: Please check parties of 8 or more with he homeowner, and before doing so get further information on the reason for large party size. 

The Georgian town of Holt is a pretty town just inland from the north Norfolk Coast. Offering plenty of shopping opportunities it also benefits from having a good range of cafes, pubs and restaurants offering locally produced food and drink. On the outskirts of Holt is Holt Railway Station where you can pick up the Poppy Line and enjoy a train ride to Weybourne and Sheringham on a diesel or steam train – great fun for children and adults alike! Cley which is a short drive north is a pretty village with a windmill, art gallery, delicatessen and tea rooms. It is also home to Norfolk Wildlife Trust visitor centre, Cley Marshes Centre where you can sit in the café and enjoy panoramic views across the marshes or birdwatch from one of the hides

 

Features

  • Sleeps 6
  • 3 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2 Pets welcome
  • Private parking
  • WiFi
  • Garden/courtyard
  • 4.5 Stars
  • All on one level
  • Ground floor bedroom
  • Bed linen included
  • Towels included
  • Open fire/woodburner
  • Washing machine
  • Tumble dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Barbecue
  • Highchair
  • Travel cot
  • No smoking
  • Games room/table
  • 1 mile from the coast
  • 1 mile from nearest pub
  • 1 mile from nearest shop

Prices

Reviews

Wow! Loved this barn and thought the layout and decor were fantastic. A really enjoyable stay for our 80th birthday celebration. Great location - Holt looked beautiful with Christmas lights. Will certainly recommend and consider for the future.The Collins Party - 26th November 2018
Thank you so much. Stunning accommodation at Taylor's Barn. Amazingly equipped. You will be getting a lot of extra guests as everyone I showed pictures to wants to come and stay. Stunning. The property is beautiful and well equipped with access to all the wonderful attractions that North Norfolk has to offer. We particularly loved going to see the seals! Would definitely recommend this property in the future.The Morely Party - 15th September 2018

Map

Floor plans

Floor plans of Taylors Barn in Holt from Norfolk Country Cottages