Exploring Norfolk? Be our guest.

Customer Reviews

We love nothing more than hearing from our customers and we always invite them to leave feedback on their holiday experience with us once they’ve returned home. This feedback is often as helpful to us as it is to other customers who visit our website as it allows us to identify what works well and if we can improve upon any aspects of our service - and it’s also great just to hear that they’ve had a lovely time on their holiday!

To collect our customers’ feedback, we have teamed up with an independent review platform called Feefo, a company who provide an average Star Rating and an Award Scheme aimed at celebrating high levels of customer service.

We are extremely pleased to say that we have received a Gold Trusted Merchant Award from Feefo in 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017 and 2018.

Light House Cottage - January 2019

“Need more properties marked up that allow more than 2 dogs with no size restrictions I.e larger dogs welcome”

The Old Print Shop - January 2019

“We have booked a number of cottages with Norfolk Country Cottages and have always had first class service.”

Exterior image of this beautiful Victorian house

Lismore House - January 2019

“Very well organised, efficient and friendly!”

Sea Peeps - January 2019

“We’ve booked three breaks through Norfolk Cottages and have had excellent service each time.”

Sitting Room with comfortable seating

Woodford - January 2019

“Everything went well with the booking, including the refund.”

Exterior image of this delightful barn conversion

The Dollery - January 2019

“The on-line chat service (and operator) was very helpful when we were making our initial booking.”

This is the rear of this attractive brick and flint property

Tudor Cottage - January 2019

“Dishwasher broke down. Phoned the company who I think should have contacted the owner regarding repair. I was however given a phone number and was expected to contact the owner myself. I think that this is something that should have been done by them and not me.”

Good afternoon Mrs Sage, Thank you for your feedback, I am pleased that you rated the property as five stars but it's disappointing that our service only scored a two star. I hope that my colleague explained to you that it is normal for properties that our managed by the homeowner for the guests to contact the owner or key holder directly regarding any issues with the property, we do recommend that the homeowners provide contact information in the property for the guests. We can of course call the owner ourselves and ask them to contact the guests but it's often easier for the guests to call the owner directly rather than messages being passed through ourselves. Some of the properties we market we managed ourselves with our property managers and maintenance team and for these properties we arrange for any issues to be dealt with by our team. I hope this answers your feedback and I hope this has not put you off booking with ourselves again in the future.
Kind regards
Sam Thomas
Operations Manager

Norfolk Country Cottages

Sloe Gin Cottage - January 2019

“property easy to find on the web and good details; very easy booking and administration, with good information sent to us”

Detached and all on one level, is this compact, pretty cottage. It is only 300 yards from the sandy beach and the Coast Hopper bus stops just outside the cottage, which is very convenient for travelling to all the great coastal locations nearby

Rose Cottage - January 2019

“Friendly and helpful”

Claremont House is a handsome Grade II listed house with the benefit of a small walled garden and being just a short walk from the quay

Claremont House - January 2019

“We had a problem with electrics one day which initially affected the fridge. It took over 2 hours before someone returned the call to respond. In the meantime we moved the fridge ourselves to a different socket to make sure the food was not affected. By the time someone returned our call we had ascertained a specific socket causing the problem and isolated this ourselves.”

Pages